STATE OF NEVADA - DEPT OF BUSINESS & INDUSTRY — DIVISION OF INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS

Mechanical Compliance Section

® 4600 Kietzke Ln, Suite F-151, Reno, NV 89502 ® Phone: (775) 688-3750 ® Email: mcs.reno@dir.nv.gov

® 3360 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 170, Las Vegas, NV 89102 ® Phone: (702) 486-9054 ® Email: mcs.LV@dir.nv.gov

APPLICATION FOR ISSUANCE OR RENEWAL OF
ID CARD FOR BOILER SPECIAL INSPECTOR

PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE o Initial o Renewal License Type
1. Name of Applicant: License No.
Date of Birth: Social Security No.

Home Mailing Address:

Street/Apt./ P.O. Box:

City: State: Zip Code:

Area Code & Phone Number:

Email Address:

2. Name of Current Employer:

3. Proof of Training: INCLUDE a copy of a current National Board (NB) Commission and a copy of
certification of current refresher training if required.

4. License Fees: INCLUDE a license fee of $100.00 for initial certification, or $50.00 for renewal, by check,
cashier’s check or money order made payable to Division of Industrial Relations. We will no longer
accept cash as a form of payment.

5. Read and Sign the following statement:

I hereby certify that all of the information provided in this application is complete and true to the best of my
knowledge. | further certify that I will comply with all requirements applicable under the Nevada Department
of Business & Industry, Mechanical Compliance Section Regulations NAC 455C.

Signature of Applicant Date
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MANDATORY REQUIREMENT FOR LICENSING

Federal Welfare Reform, as implemented by the 1997 Session of the Legislature by SB
356, requires that professional and occupational licensing agencies add certain questions
regarding child support to all applications for new licenses and for renewals. Please
answer the following questions in order for your application to be processed.

CHILD SUPPORT INFORMATION

Please mark the appropriate response (failure to mark one of the three will result in denial
of the application).

I am not subject to a court order for the support of a child.

| am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and am in
compliance with the order, or am in compliance with a plan approved by the district
attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed
pursuant to the order.

| am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and am not
in compliance with the order or a plan approved by the district attorney or other public
agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order.

Applicant’s Social Security Number:

Signature of Applicant

Date
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REPORT OF EXISTENCE OF NEVADA BUSINESS LICENSE

Pursuant to NRS 353C.1965

All applicants MUST complete this section
Please select ONE option

I have a Nevada business license number assigned by the Nevada Secretary of

State upon compliance with the provisions of NRS Chapter 76.

My Nevada business license number is:

I:I I have applied for a Nevada business license with the Nevada Secretary of
State upon compliance with the provision of NRS Chapter 76 and my
application is pending.

|:| I do NOT have a Nevada business license number.

The Mechanical Section is not the arbiter of determining whether the applicant needs a business
license. Information about the Nevada business license can be found on the Secretary of State's
website at: http://nvsos.gov/.

** The Legislative Counsel Bureau is in the process of codifying the bills from the 2013
Legislative Session, including SB 21. Once SB 21is codified and the LCB issues the first
reprint of NRS, anticipated in October 2013, the Controller's Office will provide updated NRS
citation information to the licensing agencies for use in this document. Each licensing agency
will insert its own applicable NRS section for reference. The source of this citation is Senate
Bill21, sections 7.1-7.9, 13-16, and 21-67.
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